2 thoughts on “What’s New in Qlik Sense June 2018?

  1. Every day works worse. Bugs are not fixed. New bugs come up. Functions only function for a 100 or 200 record set. After that, nothing. On pointer help is a real pain in the neck. It is always in the middle so one can’t work.
    It is very sad that a fantastic application is becoming a piece of trash, every day more.

    Like

  2. I couldn’t disagree more. It might seem I have reason to biased but I really don’t. If I didn’t believe in the product I could stop blogging and switch jobs, there are other BI products out there after all. There are occasional bugs, as there are with any product, but Qlik support have been fantastic and any bugs I’ve found have been dealt with by the next release. The speed at which the product is expanding and pushing boundaries in BI will always mean the odd bug here and there but the good far outweighs the bad. As for handling record sets I regularly see it handling big data sets like it were breakfast, it depends on your environment and applying best practice techniques to make everything efficient.

    If you’re aware of any particular bugs you’ve not seen addressed I’d be happy to chase them up for you. I want everyone to be as passionate about Qlik as I am so I hope I can help.

    Thanks for posting.

    Michael

    Like

Leave a comment